Money Talks

“Yeah, I dig it. The beat is sick, kinda like a panic attack set to music.”
“Then it’s settled. You’re in. You’ll be on the soundtrack?”
“Yep. Just hand over that check and everything will be awesome.”
“Nice doing business with you.”
***
“I can’t believe you actually said ‘the beat is sick’. We are actual musicians you know?”
“And we still are, we’re just making bank now.”
“You’re right. Let’s go shopping! I need a dress for my date with Bieber tonight.”
“You don’t even like dudes.”
“Exactly.”
And somewhere a tiny hipster shed a tear for another sellout.

 

This is the first time I’ve gone literal for one of Lance’s prompts over at My Blog Can Beat Up Your Blog.  My 100 words based on Tegan and Sara’s “Everything is Awesome”,  are what must have occurred prior to this song being released.  What in the actual world is this shit?

 

From the same duo who did this?

 

Excuse me while I go claw my eardrums out.

 

 

Stay positive & love your life.

-Melissa

 

Today:

Listening to:

Eating:  A salad.  Meh, not what I want for lunch.

Reading:  “When You Are Engulfed in Flames” by David Sedaris

Random fact:  Today is my one year blogging anniversary!

12 thoughts on “Money Talks

  1. After we saw the movie, my children sang that song for DAYS. I’m glad they both moved on to Billy Joel (although having your 6 yr old know all the words to Goodnight Saigon and Sometimes a Fantasy is weird too 😉 )

    Nice take on the song..*chuckle*

  2. I do like a bit of Tegan and Sara, in small doses.

  3. I LOVE you for this Melissa! SPOT ON!!!

  4. HA! I almost did something similar but stuck with the story. Probably our worst song, artistically but best one from how people have responded….you never know. well done.

  5. Happy Blog birthday…I found you RIGHT after you started. Nice

  6. Panic attack set to music….omg…that is priceless. I agree, well done!

  7. The use of Bieber in one of your posts is very disconcerting.

Okay, your turn to talk!

