Twisted Mix Tape Tuesday: Up in the Air

Here’s my quickie, lunchtime contribution to TMT.  This week Jen asked for songs inspired by letting go and moving on.  My list is meant to be a journey from acknowledging an issue, attempting to take control of it,  feeling helpless and then finally moving on.  Given that I’m pressed for writing time today, I’ll let the music speak for itself.

Come a Little Closer- Cage the Elephant

Up in the Air- 30 Seconds to Mars

Falling to Pieces- Faith No More

Stop the Fu*king Car- Circa Survive

Leave it Alone- Broken Bells

Bonus:

Julian Hatfield does a wonderful cover of this Foo Fighter’s song.

Stay positive & love your life!

-Melissa

Today:

Listening to:  Spoon – The Mystery Zone

Eating:  Grits, lima beans, and ch’kin fingers

8 thoughts on “Twisted Mix Tape Tuesday: Up in the Air

  1. Nice set! Couldn’t get into Cage the Elephant though. Just doesn’t do it for me…

  2. Loved your theme and the music you picked to represent it, especially Up In The Air and Falling to Pieces.

  3. Broken Bells and Cage the Elephant both new to me and happy to know, and loved that cover by Juliana! Awesome. Thanks for playing even when you have to squeeze it in, music is music, and I love to hear what you have to share. I definitely admire, wait, that’s not right, respect your taste in music and always love to hear what you’re inspired by!

  4. Nice list. I’m going through a little something right now myself so I can relate.

Okay, your turn to talk!

