Five for Friday: 5 Songs for Your Valentine

We’re busy here in Atlanta defrosting and just in time to warm it up for Valentine’s Day!  This week’s Five for Friday post is dedicated to the love song.

Love is funny.  When you find the right person, everything suddenly seems so much rosier.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m happy on my own, but a great partnership is like happy on roids.  I’ve been lucky enough to find someone who makes each day a bit sunnier and each minute spent together not long enough.  Every love song truly feels like it was written for us and my love for him just continues to grow with each passing day.

 

5:  Chairlift- I Belong in Your Arms

 

4:  Third Eye Blind- I Want You

 

3: Alabama Shakes- Be Mine

 

2:  The Avett Brothers- The Greatest Sum

 

1:  311- My Heart Sings

 

And because it’s so incredibly hard to choose between so many great love songs, I give you a bonus.  Not your typical love song, but it will always mean the world to me:

Incubus- Are You In?

 

What are some of your favorite love songs?

 

Stay positive & love your life!

-Melissa

i-love-music

 

Happy Valentine’s Day Matt!

 

Today:

Listening to: Marble Sounds – COME HERE

Eating:  Left over spaghetti.

Random thought:  Love is scary, because it means giving up control of the most vulnerable part of you and trusting completely in another.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Five for Friday: 5 Songs for Your Valentine

  1. Nice set! Love the Alabama Shakes song.

    (I could hear the keytar wooing me in a couple of the others.)

  2. I love Incubus. Third Eye Blind rocks, of course. I used a 311 song in my list, just different song. I have never heard of Alabama Shakes, so I am going to listen right now. Awesome list.

Okay, your turn to talk!

