Twisted Mixtape Tuesday/Trifecta Combo: Onward to 2014!

Today Jen asked us to pick one of our favorite mixtapes of the year.  Since work is still a proverbial zoo of craziness, I picked my playlist that chills me out and makes me happy.  Here’s to hoping it works!  Enjoy!

Check out my awesomely chill/happy response when I was asked to make a “slow jams’ *gag* playlist HERE.

Also, in a little combo move action, here is my contribution to this week’s Trifecta prompt:

Michael Hess inspired us with his three word New Year’s resolution – just be nice. We’re asking for your own resolutions in just three words. Make it count; we’ll be checking back in come 2015.

 

Here are the 3 words that will anchor my resolutions for 2014-

RELEASE

RELAX

RENOVATE

There is quite a bit of expounding that needs to be done on each word to make my resolutions clear, but I think that would be cheating?  Curious?  Ask.

Yes, I like alliteration.

Also, I’ll be incorporating the full resolutions into my 5 for Friday post….somehow, once I figure out how to make them fit with my intended theme.

 

Stay positive & love your life!

-Melissa

 

Today:

Listening to:  Carmen Villain – Obedience (Bjørn Torske Remix)

Reading:  The final pages of “Queen of the Damned” by Anne Rice.  This book has taken me far to long to finish.  Gonna be taking a break from this series for a while!  Excited about my next read, “Sitting Up with the Dead”.

 

19 thoughts on “Twisted Mixtape Tuesday/Trifecta Combo: Onward to 2014!

  1. Pingback: Trifecta’s Three Word New Year’s Resolution Collection | e.g.

  2. I like the alliteration, too! I don’t think it’s cheating to include the explanation of how you chose your words…I’ve read many that have done just that 🙂

  3. I can second all three of those.
    Happy New Year, Melissa!

  4. I like them all. They make me want to go ‘Arrrrrhhhh’ (Get it?!) Happy New Year! Don’t forget to come back and vote!

  5. Yay for another alliterative resolution. As one who included the explanation or process of how I arrived at mine, I wish you had included your expounding. Happy New Year, Melissa!

  6. I love alliteration, it’s one of my favorite things.
    I also really like your words and resolutions, especially relax, I absolutely need to do that more often this year. I just read a quote that said, “Don’t worry. Worrying is like praying for something you don’t want.” and I had an “aha!” moment.

    Good luck with all three, I can’t read all your words in 2014. HAPPY NEW YEAR.

  7. “Release” – super powerful. The Universe is always happy to help out. Releasing is how we ask. Happy New Year! Love your doggie photos. 🙂

  8. Love slow jams! Enjoy 2014

  9. Lovely resolutions, Melissa. Alliteration aside, all three Rs are ingredients to a healthy, happy life. Relaxing, in these multi-tasking times, may prove to be the biggest challenge but, all the same, I wish you well in meeting your goals. Happy New Year and all the best in 2014. 🙂

  10. Have you read all of the other Anne Rice books?

    • Just the first three. I can’t decide if I’d like to continue. She’s a bit long-winded with the details at times and parts dragged for me. But the good parts may be good enough to justify continuing. Have your read the entire series?

Okay, your turn to talk!

