Trifextra: Not Again!

It’s now time for some Trifextra fun. Thirty years ago, Roald Dahl published the book Dirty Beasts, a collection of poems for children about weird and wonderful animals. The last poem, however, is called The Tummy Beast about a boy who thinks there’s someone living in his belly. Your Trifextra challenge is to write 33 words on a beast in an unusual place. No swamps or forests or caves, we really want you to take your beast out of its comfort zone.

Here are my 33 words for this week’s Trifextra prompt:

“Last I checked, more money was in my account; you’ve been at it again. Starbucks? Target? Lululemon? Seriously, how much must you spend?”

“Don’t question the wallet monster, woman! Oh look, a sale!”

10038768-FB

Source
I just bought a baby carriage and I don’t even have a baby.

44 thoughts on “Trifextra: Not Again!

  1. The worst kind of monster too–the wallet monster!

  2. Oh he’s alive and well, living in my shoe closet. 😉

    Fun!

  3. So that is my purse’s problem. I wonder if the wallet monster tastes like chicken?

  4. I’m familiar with this monster. It’s ravaged our account, too.

  5. Oh yes, this is a familiar beast. I’m also haunted by his cousin, the Specter of Regret.

  6. no wonder, my wallet is always begging to keep my hands away 😛

  7. Ha! This is great!

  8. Funny, my monster wakes up just once a year 😛 This was a fun read

  9. This monster gets around. I live with 4 women who like to party with him/her/it.

    good one

  10. I think I have tamed the wallet monster, but it is always on the verge of escaping.

  11. So that’s who’s responsible! That explains everything! Loved this and I especially loved the photo you included. Well done!

  12. I have a wallet monster in my purse for sure! lol

  13. “Don’t question the wallet monster, woman” made me laugh! Great job!

  14. Hahaha!! I bought a baby carriage and I don’t have a baby. Indeed. I’m a sucker for stationery. Even though most of my communication is digital. Thanks for linking up.

  15. The wallet monster… yes I know that one…

  16. Oh, the wallet monster and I go way back. Good one!

  17. This sure is the worst beast-always hiding and stealing or spending-the thief!Loved this:-)

  18. Is that what that is? Hmmm, I should have known.
    Nice take on the prompt!

Okay, your turn to talk!

