Twisted Mix Tape Tuesday: Doc Martens, Flannel, and Angst (or me as a teen)

So today Jen Kehl and crew over Twisted Mix Tape Tuesday asked for the 5 songs that made us who we are!  Well folks, I’ve already done this post!  And since I had a work lunch today, that’s very fortunate for me (as I have zero writing time)!  Go check out the Five Albums (with corresponding favorite songs) that defined my teenage years because, let’s face it, our teenage years have a HUGE influence on who we become.

Five for Friday: 5 Albums That Defined My Teenage Years.

 

IMG_0873[1]

Those 5 albums yielded this…..yikes.

 

Stay positive & love your life!

 

-Melissa

 

Today:

Listening to:  Naked Eyes – Always Something There To Remind Me

 

7 thoughts on “Twisted Mix Tape Tuesday: Doc Martens, Flannel, and Angst (or me as a teen)

  1. we’re a decade apart in age and yet, we listened to the exact same music, then. All excellent choices. That Live album is strong. White:Discussion is so underrated.

  2. Sounds like we were the same teenager!

  3. I read your list on the other post. I totally forgot about that Live album. That got a lot of play on my discman too.

  4. You’re so right. There is no music like teenage music to make us who we are. So. Right.

Okay, your turn to talk!

