Not Gonna Cry Over Spilled Coffee

Some days just start out completely wrong.  Today is one of those days.

1.  I had work dreams all night.  Not dreams of just being at work, but actually doing work.  Holding meetings.  Discussing things that need to be done.  Coming up with resolutions.  This work week’s been a doozy.  Today’s the first day I’ve stopped to take a lunch….just to keep myself from going mad.  I love my job, but I’d like to be able to sleep without trying to get a little work in.

2.  I am awoken at 3:30ish by a pacing dog smacking her lips.  That usually means one thing, vomit.  Yep, it happened.  Huge pile on the floor.

3.  I get up at 5:15 for a morning run.  And I have “one of those” running days.  You know the ones.  Legs feel like shit.  You know you haven’t properly hydrated.  It’s already 75 degrees and super humid.  You get a side stitch even though you never get them any other time.  Your stomach feels horrible.  You swear the hills grew 10 feet overnight.  So yeah, my morning run that’s usually something I look forward to and which typically provides stress relief just decided not to cooperate today.

4.  This….

photo (3)

That’s the parking lot enjoying my coffee.

 

And then I just started laughing.  Out loud.  I’m sure I looked a little batty, but it was my way of saying, “Okay universe enough.  Let’s reset this day.”

 

We all have these days.  And sometimes all you can do is pick up your empty coffee cup, laugh it off, and keep it movin’.

 

Stay positive & love your life!

-Melissa

 

Today:

Listening to:  Silversun Pickup-  Three Seed

Eating:  Left over beans

Drinking:  Not my coffee

Random fact:  I really need a pedicure.

Okay, your turn to talk!

