My First Post

I wasn’t really sure quite where to start for my very first blog post.  This is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time; so I’m finally taking the leap!  At first I think it will serve as a journal of sorts.  Who knows, maybe someone else will be interested in my thoughts, ideas, rants and opinions.  I know that quite a bit of it will be devoted to the things that bring me the most happiness in life:  my crazy friends, my wonderfully kooky family, music….lots and lots of music, cooking, my dog, fitness, books, beer…… But for now it seems appropriate to start as most stories do, at the beginning.

As a kid some of my earliest memories are of the attention seeking variety.  The nickname my Papa gave me was “Motormouth”.  Apparently I liked to talk.  A lot.  My brother turned out quite a bit more quiet and reserved.  I suppose that probably stems from never being able to get a word in edgewise.  I remember jumping on a table in an airport at around the age of 3 and putting on some sort of song and dance routine.  I’m sure my folks were delighted.  Around age 4 I pulled the fire alarm at a hospital.  I’m certain I got in trouble, but all I can remember is the excitement of seeing the firetrucks and all of the firemen!  And there’s also the time I (according to Papa) talked every minute of a 3 hour car trip.  I turned to my brother as we arrived and said, “Okay, your turn to talk.”

I think I’ve gotten a bit more reserved over the years.  My friends will tell you that I still talk a crazy amount and I’m definitely loud.  But when it comes to strangers, I can be a bit reserved and pretty quiet.  I’m not sure how extroverted and shy can exist in the same body, but they do.  But behind a keyboard, I can always BE LOUD!  So hello strangers!  Hello followers (please, hopefully)!  And hello those I know in “real” life already.  I hope that my little writing exercise will entertain you or at the very least give you a break from your life for a second to take a glimpse into mine.

XOXO- Gossip Girl

Okay, that’s not how I will be signing off.  I suppose I still need to figure that part out.

Image

This is me and two of my cool cousins and my Great Grandaddy.  I’m the one rocking the shag/shirtless diaper look.

One thought on “My First Post

  1. I love it. I’m a little disappointed you did not mention your favorite aunt yet. But I know you will, just be kind.

Okay, your turn to talk!

